Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science (FOS) is one of the six faculties at the Islamic University in Uganda. The faculty was established in 1994/95 academic year to offer Diploma and Degree programmes in natural and applied sciences. FOS started with only 2 degree programmes; BSc Education and BSc Hons. Currently the Faculty has seven departments with eighteen academic programs at certificate, diploma, undergraduate and postgraduate levels and also one school of nursing and a Centre for Vocational Training (VTC).
Scroll to top ^